音乐与神秘:1750-1950年法国音乐哲学Joscelyn Godwin【简介_书评_在线阅读-pdf mobi epub]

  • A+
所属分类:英文书籍
       
音乐与神秘:1750-1950年法国音乐哲学Joscelyn Godwin【简介_书评_在线阅读-pdf mobi epub]

Music and the Occult: French Musical Philosophies 1750-1950 Joscelyn Godwin【简介_书评_在线阅读-pdf mobi epub】中英文

图书信息

  • 种类: Reference - Writing
  • 卷: 3
  • 年: 1996
  • 出版社: University of Rochester Press
  • 语言: english
  • 页: 261 / 213
  • ISBN 10: 1878822535
  • ISBN 13: 9781878822536
  • 系列: Eastman Studies in Music
  • 文件: PDF, 10.17 MB
  • 你的标签:

    内容简介

    Music and the Occult: French Musical Philosophies 1750-1950

    作者:Joscelyn Godwin


    0
    /

    0


    你有多喜欢这本书?





    下载文件的质量如何?

    下载该书,以评价其质量

    下载文件的质量如何?







    This book is an adventure into the unexplored territory of French esoteric philosophies and their relation to music. Occultism and esotericism flourished in nineteenth-century France as they did nowhere else. Many philosophers sought the key to the universe, some claimed to have found it, and, in the unitive vision that resulted, music invariably played an important part. These modern Pythagoreans all believed in the Harmony of the Spheres and in the powerful effects of music on the human soul and body. The book begins with the anti-Newtonian `color harpsichord\' of P?re Castel, and closes with the disciples of Ren? Gu?non and their fierce anti-modernity. The major forces in between-Fabre d\'Olivet, Charles Fourier, Wronski, Lacuria, Saint-Yves d\'Alveydre, and their disciples -were truly Renaissance men, ranging over the whole field of learning. For them music was a blend of science and art that could bringinsight into the cosmic order and even into the mind of God: a `speculative music\' in the tradition of Pythagoras, Plato, Ficino, and Kepler, which is generally thought to have died with the coming of the Enlightenment. On the contrary, as this book shows, it flourished more vigorously than ever. A widely published musicologist and authority on esotericism, Godwin is able to give a clear and concise context for these philosopher\'s often surprising beliefs,and he demonstrates how this `speculative music\' influenced composers such as Satie and Debussy, who were familiar with occultism. His long study of music and the Western esoteric tradition makes him uniquely qualified to unravelthe strange story of these forgotten sages. JOSCELYN GODWINis Professor of Music at Colgate University in New York State. Born in England, he was a Music Scholar at Magdalene College, Cambridge, and studied for hisPh.D in musicology at Colgate University. His books include Robert Fludd, Athanasius Kircher, Mystery Religions in the Ancient World, and Harmonies of Heaven and Earth

    Music and the Occult: French Musical Philosophies 1750-1950 Joscelyn Godwin【简介_书评_在线阅读-pdf mobi epub】相关词

    促进思维的哲学书籍推荐资本论完整版txt下载 经典哲学类书籍推荐
    社会学哲学的书籍推荐 周易哲学书籍推荐
    哲学的书籍入门推荐 哲学通论书籍推荐
    为人处事的哲学书籍推荐 关于中国哲学的书籍推荐
    哲学人文类书籍推荐 有没有哲学书籍推荐
    一生哲学书籍推荐 社会学和哲学的书籍推荐
    走出抑郁哲学类书籍推荐 婴幼儿哲学书籍推荐
    救赎的哲学书籍推荐 生存哲学必读书籍推荐

    Music and the Occult: French Musical Philosophies 1750-1950 Joscelyn Godwin【简介_书评_在线阅读-pdf mobi epub】下载

    综上总结

  • 本书豆瓣评分: 9.1 分,《Music and the Occult: French Musical Philosophies 1750-1950 Joscelyn Godwin【简介_书评_在线阅读-pdf mobi epub】》这本书,五星推荐!
  • 发表评论

    :?: :razz: :sad: :evil: :!: :smile: :oops: :grin: :eek: :shock: :???: :cool: :lol: :mad: :twisted: :roll: :wink: :idea: :arrow: :neutral: :cry: :mrgreen: